Client Success Testimonials

Charles Medical Group
5 5 Star Rating based on 95 reviews
200 Glades Rd #2 Boca Raton, FL 33432
877-752-7414

Excellent Hair Specialist (Please Read Full Review)

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2021

Disclosure: This review was written 10 days post-op. The rating pertains to the consult and the FUE procedure only; this rating/review does not consider the results, which are unknowable at this time. I plan on submitting a review one year from the date of my procedure which will solely rate the final results.

I am a male in my mid 30’s. My desire for a hair transplant was purely cosmetic. I was born with a widow’s peak and an asymmetrical hairline, which I’ve wanted to fix since I was 18. My hair loss was minimal and only around the hairline. The rest of my hair is thick and wavy.

For the past two years, I went back and forth re: getting a transplant done. While I did see some spectacular results during my research, I also read numerous horror stories (none pertaining to Dr. Charles, just generally). I also feared the downtime from the procedure. From the YouTube videos I watched, it seemed that the grafted area would look palpably red for a minimum of 60 days. As a working professional, I feared that the recovery process would prevent me from getting the procedure done.

Initially, I considered the top two US-based hair transplant doctors based on hairsite.com: Dr. Baubac in LA and Dr. Cole in Atlanta. I had very good consults with each of them. However, at the time, I had very little free time and again feared the recovery process.

Two months ago, I decided to revisit my decision (though only with local doctors this time due to self-imposed travel restrictions). After another round of extensive research (I literally read every review of every South Florida based doctor), I met with three hair transplant doctors in South Florida. I peppered each doctor with a list of questions. Dr. Charles spent the most time answering my questions and providing me in-depth answers.

I was still vacillating, however, so I decided to see Dr. Charles a second time (mainly due to each of the three doctors recommending different graft counts; Dr. Charles quoted the lowest amount). Dr. Charles was sympathetic to my caution and took the time to answer another series of questions. Ultimately, I decided to do the procedure with Dr. Charles because he appeared to be very knowledgeable and as detail-oriented as I am. I also liked that he wasn’t pushy and didn’t seem to be pushing the most grafts as possible on me (though, to be fair, none of the doctors I consulted with were pushy). Also, of the three local doctors, I felt comfortable that he would be the most involved in the process and would delegate the least amount of work (another fear of mine).

Once I made the decision, I wanted to get the procedure done quickly, partially due to my own schedule and partially due to a fear that I would talk myself out of the procedure if it were weeks out. Patricia moved heaven and earth to fit me in within two days of that call.

The day of the surgery, Dr. Charles and I spent the first 45 minutes of the day drawing various hairline options with a pen. Dr. Charles began with what he recommended as the most aggressive hairline he’d feel comfortable grafting, and we proceeded to work back from there. I ultimately decided to go for a more conservative hairline, as I figured it would be easier to come in for a second procedure if necessary (I figured I’d need a second procedure as a touch-up anyways). In retrospect, I wish I had been slightly more aggressive with my hairline—though, to be clear, this was my wholly my decision. (As an aside, I highly recommend that each person spend a fair amount of time at home mapping out their desired hairline prior to the day of procedure)

After my hairline was mapped out, I was given a valium and ushered into one of two procedure rooms. In this room, Dr. Charles shaved parts of my head (allowing my long hair to effectively cover all of the donor locations). Then—and this was the most painful part—injected all donor and graft locations with lidocaine. I’m not going to lie; this part of the process was painful.

After that, it was smooth sailing. Dr. Charles proceeded to create each graft location (he did this all himself) while I watched TV. He and his staff then took me into a separate room to remove hair from the donor locations while I listed to a podcast (he did the majority of these himself as well). Finally, I went back into the first room, where his technicians inserted the grafts. All of this was completely painless.

The result for that day was that the grafts were placed exactly as we had mapped out the hairline. I was given antibiotics as well as a prescription for the pain. By the process was done, the valium had worn off and I was able to drive myself home. I had some slight pain for the first ~6 hours, but it was gone by ~9pm. Dr. Charles called me that night to check in and gave me his personal cell number, which he said I was welcome to call at any time.

Ten days later, I can honestly say that my fears which previously prevented me from doing the procedure appear to have been unfounded. It really helped that I grew my hair out prior to the procedure, and thus have been able to completely cover the grafts (none of my friends and family can even tell I had a procedure). While there is still some residual dry blood and scabbing, the redness that I feared so much has completely gone away.

While I can’t predict how the results will ultimately turn out, the experience of my consults with Dr. Charles and the procedure itself, along with the healing process during the first ten days, have all exceeded my expectations.

If you are considering doing a hair transplant, I would highly encourage you to at the very least have a consult with Dr. Charles.

by

Hairline Restoration — I couldn’t have made a better choice

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2021

After careful evaluation and research I couldnt have made a better choice than going with Dr Glenn Charles for my hairline restoration. The whole staff treated me exceptionally well. They make you feel at home from the moment you arrive and treat you like family . The procedure took less than 3 hours , it was painless and the staff made sure I was comfortable the whole time . I can’t thank Dr. Charles enough for his exceptional job and bringing my confidence back. Highly recommend him for any hair loss treatments. Him and his whole staff were amazing! Thanks again Dr. Charles!

by

Very Pleasant Experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2021

My FUE experience with Dr. Charles was very pleasant. Both him and his staff were kind and made the process very smooth and easy. The lunch was also delicious. I’m excited to see how the results turn out! So far so good!

by

Amazing Experience with Dr Charles and His Team

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2021

Dr Charles is an excellent doctor the team working with him are very experienced
I have one FUT 3400 grafts just 8 days ago looking forward to the results in 12 months
His office is in Boca Raton and the procedure is really safe with him
he gives you great explanation and execute it perfectly

by

My path to FUE procedure success!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2021

Having received an FUE hair procedure in the past and not being so happy with my results, I was not fond at first to go back into the FUE route for a MUCH NEEDED second procedure. I am saying this with complete anger as I have already wasted thousands of dollars with hair “specialist” Dr. B, a hair and cosmetic doctor who operates in Boca Raton. This man is here to do nothing but rob you of your money until you get the “perfect” result. This “perfect” result was not at all the case. In fact, when I wasn’t getting the result I wanted, I was simply persuaded into spending more and more money on his hair restoration products. All of which was nonsense, and while I don’t wish to get into the specifics, I decided it was time to go elsewhere to fix up my frontal areas, specifically my hairline. After looking into other hair restoration doctors in the area, I came across Dr. Glenn Charles and decided to set up a consultation. From the second I sat down with him, I noticed how much of a pleasure this man is to be around. This honestly amazed me as I was very much used to the previous Dr. B who is perhaps the most egotistic person I have ever met (and believe me after living in South Florida for the past five years, I have met plenty). We then discussed what parts of my head needed to be worked on and quickly set up a procedure date. The procedure went FLAWLESS, with minimal pain. It only took a couple of hours as I watched Netflix and spoke to Dr. Charle’s friendly staff members during the procedure. Before I knew it the procedure was finished and my head looked as good as can be. It has now been a couple of days since the procedure and so far nothing but smooth sailing. My head is recovering extraordinarily fast, much faster than my previous procedure. I have had zero issues with even a single graph falling out and I was free to go around town easily the day after the procedure. I just preferred to wear a cap so there wouldn’t be any funny looks. I am honestly just so excited to find out what the future has to hold for my beautiful looking hairline in the making and couldn’t be happier having gone with Dr. Charles. He is the man!

by

Dr. Charles puts people over profits

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2021

I’m a long-time hair transplant recipient with a total of seven hair transplant surgeries. I received my first hair transplant when I was only 22 years old back in 2002. Four of my last seven hair transplants have been with Dr. Charles. Dr. Charles and his staff are first rate medical professionals. As an executive in the healthcare industry; I was impressed with the tenure, knowledge and skills provided by Dr. Charles medical staff.

I’ve been very fortunate and blessed with everything except a full head of hair. Prior to meeting Dr. Charles; I’ve received hair transplants from the foundering members of the most recognizable names in the industry. Please don’t make the same mistakes I did; don’t be fooled by the glitz, fancy branding, big names and most importantly -the sales tactics. In my opinion, Dr. Charles is the best you’re going to find.

During my seven year relationship with the Charles Medical Group they have never once tried to upsell me on any products or services. Unlike other clinics who insist on squeezing every dollar out of patience for ancillary services, medications, and even $500 post-op solution kits. Dr. Charles provides you with everything you will need at no additional cost.

I can honestly say that the Charles Medical Group cares more about taking care of patients and providing world-class customer service than making money. Dr. Charles puts people over profits. Best of all Dr. Charles produces amazing results.

As a veteran of this process, if anybody has questions regarding Charles Medical Group or hair transplantation feel free to reach out to me. I have authorized the office to give out my contact information.

I hope this helps you on your transplant journey.

Kind regards,
JG

by

Very happy so far and I am confident the results will come in time

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2021

I had a great experience. Dr. Charles and his staff are friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They took the time to carefully answer all my questions. Very happy so far and I am confident the results will come in time.

by

My First Hair Transplant with Dr. Glenn Charles

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2021
Before Hair Transplant
After Hair Transplant

Like many others I had an incredibly difficult time making the decision to have a hair transplant. I am 53 years old and wasn’t sure that I should do it. I did as much research as possible and decided to go to Dr. Charles. It was the right decision. Dr. Charles was great. From the moment I went in to his office he was extremely honest about what could and could not be done. He explained everything in great detail and spent as much time with me as I needed. The same was true on the day of the surgery he answered questions that my wife had and went through every step in the process. The staff were wonderful and made me feel comfortable every step of the way. The only con that I have about the process was waiting as long as I did. It has only been one day and I know that most of the hairs will probably fall out soon but I can’t stop looking at myself in the mirror and getting a big smile on my face.

by

I remain a very happy satisfied patient

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 2, 2021

Hi Dr. Charles and crew,

Hope you are all surviving the interesting and challenging times. I’ve been busy with trial judge duties and mostly virtual in criminal and family court while also trying to help my 9 year old with virtual school although my wife is much better at that than me.

My 2014 and 2015 FUE has held up and progressed nicely. Over the last year I added a SMP procedure which has been a great complement to your work. I remain a very happy satisfied patient. Wish I had done this in 2005 not 2014! The restored hairline really has helped my mentally professionally and personally. And in fact I’d say even health wise I’ve stayed motivated to hit the gym quite a bit since I feel young and healthy. I did not do well bald oh well as Clint Eastwood said “A man has got to know his limitations.”

Take care all.

by

Great Doctor! Great Office!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 29, 2021

Great Doctor! Great Office! Very happy with my experience and highly recommend!

by

I recommend Dr. Charles and his team

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 29, 2021

I found Dr. Charles on Instagram and was impressed with the videos that I saw, in which he explained how the process works, the different transplant methods, etc. I reached out to them and Patricia, Patient Coordinator, helped me schedule a free consultation with Dr. Charles. I had a great experience from the moment I walked into the office. I was immediately greeted and they made me feel at ease. After a brief meeting with Patricia to discuss the history of hair loss in my family and what my goals and expectations were, I was introduced to Dr. Charles. He made my feel very comfortable and explained the science behind hair loss, the success potential, and the treatments available for me, taking into consideration my family history and the quality of my donor area. We both agreed that the FUE treatment was the most appropriate for me. I returned for my treatment about a month after the initial consultation. I was the only patient scheduled for treatment that day. That made me feel that I was very important for them and that they were committed to a successful surgery. Everyone was very friendly. Dr. Charles, Haley, Roberto and the rest of the staff made me feel at ease at all times and helped me stay calmed during the process. The surgery was a complete success and they took the time to talk to me about the recovery process and the do’s and don’ts during the new few weeks. Patricia and Dr. Charles kept in touch with me for the first 2-3 days after the surgery and were available to answer my calls at any time. I recommend Dr. Charles and his team for anyone looking for a hair transplant surgery and can’t wait to see the full results in the next few months!

by

Everything they did was top-notch

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 12, 2021

Had a 2nd hair transplant with Charles Medical Group. (The first one was done approximately 7 years ago) Everything they did was top-notch, from the consultation, to follow-up and the procedure. It is a long procedure but I was surprised at how fast it went by. They made me feel very comfortable, explained everything they were doing and were extremely professional. I’m hoping for great results and would recommend any females with hair loss to get a consultation with Dr. Charles. He’s very knowledgeable and I trusted him because he didn’t try to “sell” me anything, which I greatly appreciated. He even gave his personal cell phone number to me should I need it and personally called to check on me the evening of the procedure.

by

I owe this man SO much

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 24, 2021

Dr. Charles Review

I owe this man SO much. He restored my sanity, peace of mind, and self-confidence.

By 25, my hair was so thin in the front that I honestly thought my days of being physically attractive were behind me. I was single, and I really thought I was going to die alone because I would never be able to win a girl over with my personality lol.

Dr. Charles gave me an estimate over Skype. It wasn’t the cheapest I found, but sometimes you get what you pay for. Dr. Charles is the best in the business. My hair felt like one of those things. I signed up for (I believe) it was 8,000 follicles using the ARTAS machine. I flew all the way down from Alabama, and Dr. Charles’ staff helped me coordinate everything.

Dr. Charles shaved my head before surgery and used an eyeliner pen to mark the semi circle he would be filling. He said his strategy was to focus on the front 3rd of my crown because that was most visible to people.

read more

by

Thank you Dr. Charles

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 30, 2020

Thank you Dr. Charles. Love the staff as well. Definitely need to consult with Patrcia. Dr. Charles is clearly a competent surgeon. His assistants are well trained. It is vitally important that the assistants are competant as they do a lot of the hair placement. Make sure it is not a transient staff. Insure they have been with the doctor for a good period of time and are on the same page.

by

I made the right decision

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2020

So my experience with Charles Medical Group was nothing short of magical. It started with a very pleasant receptionist that attended me when I first made my appointment (nice receptionists aren’t anything unique but it is something noteworthy). I personally made a hour+ drive for this place because of the free consultation they provided (I believed it was well worth the drive after extensively looking into Dr.Charles’ surgical history). Once I arrived, the establishment was extremely clean, roomy and I was attended immediately during normal office hours. I spoke with Dr.Charles’ assistant to first reiterate my intentions and plans with my hair and to find out what I have tried before (Normal stuff but I felt reassured that they were taking these foundation building steps). Finally once I was in the same room with Dr.Charles, we both spoke extensively about what I want from a hair transplant and everything else to with the procedure. We spoke about the Pros&Cons of both procedures without any bias into either procedure, we spoke about help I could receive NOW to help keep/grow any hair between now and the procedure date, we ended up speaking about anything that came to mind. In doing all of this, Dr.Charles and his assistants cleared any doubt and concern about the procedure. Doubt and concerning feeling I carried with me for a long time. I couldn’t have asked for a better consultation.

*Other noteworthy remarks*
-The consultation was 100% free, Dr.Charles and his employees did not gain anything from my visit. (Aside from this review i guess)
-I am writing this review a few days after my consultation date because I needed time to collect my thoughts and fact check the information told to me. (everything they told me was 100% correct)
-I still feel like I made the right decision going to Dr.Charles office that day.

by

I had a great experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2020

I had a great experience at Dr. Charles office.From the first phone call to the follow up visit the entire personnel was very profesional and very pleasant. I highly recomend them.

by

Dr. Charles went above and beyond

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 11, 2020

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Charles and his team at Charles Medical Group. I learned about Dr. Charles through a referral. Dr. Charles was very knowledgable, which I expected given his many years of experience and track record of results. But one quality that really stood out, and is difficult to predict with doctors, is his care towards patients and their individual needs.

Dr. Charles went above and beyond to assure that I was comfortable with the approach for my treatment and satisfied with the outcome. He addressed each and every one of my questions, concerns, or hesitations. Similarly, his Patient Coordinator, Alexia, fielded several of my calls to answer questions and communicated very effectively throughout the process.

The entire team at Charles Medical Group was tremendous – in particular, the technicians: Jenny, Hailey, and Robert. Besides being an experienced and talented group, they were all very comforting and attentive. Overall, I was very happy with Dr. Charles and look forward to seeing results. I would absolutely recommend Charles Medical Group to anyone interested in hair restoration treatment.

by

This is a FIRST CLASS office

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 11, 2019

Hello everyone,

I wanted to share with everyone my experience with Dr. Glenn Charles (Boca Raton, FL). I am a 31 year old periodontist in Vero Beach, Fl. I have been losing hair on the crown of my head for 6 years and I have been thinning on the top of my head for the past 3-4 years. As a periodontist I treat people surgically on a daily basis. I know what to expect for my patients but this procedure was relatively unknown to me. I did, however, become very comfortable with Dr. Charles’ office after my first conversation with Alexia (front office) as well as telephone conference with Dr. Charles. My biggest concern was predictability and intra-op/post-op discomfort. I cannot comment on the success of the procedure because I had the procedure completed yesterday (4/8/16). I am writing mainly to describe my surgical experience and post-op pain. This is a FIRST CLASS office. Patient comfort is their #1 priority and Dr. Charles did not initiate any treatment until confirming that I was 100% comfortable. They offered me a valium to relax me prior to beginning (I had to have a driver to drop off and pick up) and administed local anesthesia throughout the procedure. He was constantly confirming that the area was numb. Being a surgeon myself, I know how important this is. The grafting procedure took approximately 5 hours and I received 2250 grafts. His staff seemed incredibly well trained and we never once encountered a hiccup. The day after I can confirm that post-op pain is at a minimal, no need for narcotics to control any pain and I plan on returning to work on Monday (3 days post-op). I have a very strict level of expectation given my occupation and Dr. Glen Charles, and his staff, exceded those.

by

My experience with his clinic was great

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 11, 2019

I chose Dr. Charles in part because he fulfills all of these criteria and then some. The guy was president of the American Board of Hair Restoration Surgery. He publishes research articles (though I haven’t read them). His photos are all standardized. He is all over these forums posting results and actively engaging members of this community and others. He responds to patients even when they have a suboptimal result. He takes on complex repair cases and in my opinion has pretty decent results. He is fair and conservative in his promises. I am a physician and can tell you that this guy is a true doctor as the profession was meant to be. He calls patients and keeps them totally informed. It isn’t a job to him, it is part of who he is. He must love what he does. He could have made plenty of money being a radiologist (with a better lifestyle), but chose this instead. I don’t really care if my provider has a stunning personality (Dr. Charles seems thoughtful, compassionate, kind. I wouldn’t be surprised if some might think he has a stunning personality.) I was impressed by his professionalism. My experience with his clinic was great. Pleasant staff, minimal pain, speedy procedure.

by

Dr Glenn Charles in Boca Raton was the absolute best!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 11, 2019

Over the last 25 years I’ve had 4 transplants, all done down here in South Florida. The last (Sept 4, 2018 for 1725 grafts) with Dr Glenn Charles in Boca Raton was the absolute best. His staff, facilities, and the entire procedure were truly remarkable. And while not my main criteria, his prices were 1/2 of other MDs I had seen (and unlike other MDs Dr Charles does not charge for your initial consult).
In the past, the procedures (for less grafts) were painful and left me looking like I had been hit by a truck with black eyes and a swollen face (was afraid to go back to work looking so banged up). But this time, had the procedure on Tuesday, met my friends for our Thursday night card game and no one noticed (and we’re the kind of guys who never miss a chance to harass one another). TWO DAYS AFTER THE PROCEDURE!
Met friends Friday night for dinner and they didn’t notice. Had dinner with the extended family Monday night (1 week after the procedure) and they didn’t notice.
Just stopped by earlier today to get the stitches out and that took all of 5 minutes.
Dr Charles, and his entire staff, were caring and professional while also being genuine, down to earth, and (as odd as this might sound) fun to be with.
He’s at the top of his game in every criteria you would look for in a hair transplant surgeon.

by

Dr. Charles and his entire staff are highly skilled, professional and cordial

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 8, 2018

Physician/patient who highly Recommends Charles Medical Group, Boca Raton, Fl.
I am a physician who is a hair transplant patient of the Charles Medical Group.
Dr. Charles and his entire staff are highly skilled, professional and cordial. I have been practicing for over 30 years and am not impressed easily but that office ,the entire staff and their desire for quality is impressive.

by

I have experienced no negative side effects

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 8, 2018

Well, I did the strip method, as suggested by him. The procedure went exactly as planned and I was out in about 6 hrs. The only pain I felt was the anesthesia, there were about 20 injections, about 10-15 along the back and 3-5 in the top of my scalp. After that, the procedure is painless, in fact, I fell asleep at least once. Afterwards, I followed the directions his office emailed to me and everything went according to plan. Nine days later, I returned to have the stitches removed. Afterwards, I met with dr. Charles and he took a look at the incision area, he said everything looked great and I was in and out in about 30 minutes. Also, there was no charge for the suture removal or post consultation. It has now been three weeks and I have experienced no negative side effects. The only thing I’m still experiencing is the suture area is still a little sore, but nothing I can’t handle. Now, the hair is beginning to drop off the hairs that were transplanted, as described in the paperwork provided by Dr. Charles. Once they are finished falling off the wait begins for the new hair to regrow. Funny thing is, three or four of my coworkers told me that they couldn’t even tell I had a procedure, as in, no large visible scarring. In fact they all said the same thing: “Whoever did your procedure knew what they were doing.” I guess my advice to you would be to follow the directions as to what to do prior to your procedure. If you do, you won’t have any problems.

by

I highly recommend anyone in the south Florida area

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 8, 2018

My experience with Dr. Glenn Charles, Boca Raton, FL

Hi all,

First post here. Just wanted to say what a great experience I had with Dr. Glenn M. Charles. After researching him and finding only one negative review, I decided to go in for a consultation. The thing that stands out the most is the honesty with which he dealt with me. He told me straight up that he couldn’t do it all with one procedure, and that it was going to take a lot of grafts. I decided to go ahead and give it a try. On the day of the procedure I was really nervous. However, ten minutes after I arrived, the staff made me feel at ease. After the anesthesia was administered, the procedure was painless, as promised, all 2566 grafts. I’m still waiting to see the end result as it has only been two weeks since the procedure. So far, everything has gone as planned and I couldn’t be happier. The staff there is very professional. The surgeon even called me the night of the procedure to see how I was doing. I highly recommend anyone in the south Florida area that is considering hair restoration surgery, go see them.

by

Best overall experience I have ever had!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 8, 2018

My third Hair Transplant session! I have to say, best overall experience I have ever had! Almost Painless, Everyone From Doctor Glen Charles and His entire Staff Were Incredible! They were courteous, explained everything to me. What am awesome experience! I would highly recommend Dr. Charles and his staff! Also, I priced several places and Doctors and they were very competitive as well!!! Top Notch Service!!!!!!

by

He did an excellent job

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 8, 2018

2000 strip Dr G.Charles

In April/May 2012 I had strip h/t with Dr Charles for 2000 ‘units’. For about 2 years prior I had spells of looking into h/t and all that goes with it as my receding hairline had been a problem for many years for me (28 at time of procedure). For me it was about balancing cost and getting the job done correctly. Living in the uk it became apparent that i was going to have to travel for a decent Dr (& price!). After reading many reviews, checking prices and locations of surgery’s i decided boca raton in florida with Dr Charles was the easiest choice to make. £500 for flight, £200 for accommodation for 5 days and £3k for procedure (bt i can’t honestly say i remember exact amount). Hardest part was trying not to smoke before and after for a week (i failed). I have always lived my life by asking ‘why not’ instead of ‘why’ and I couldn’t find enough reasons not to get it done. The surgery was a bit difficult to find but not terrible. The staff and Dr Charles were really nice an friendly (wouldn’t get that in England). 4/5 hours later I was done and on way back to hotel wearing a bandana He’d given me as I hadn’t bought suitable hat :/. I always followed the instructions for tablets, washing etc as closely as possible and few days later after incredible crappy weather i was back home. A year on now Im glad i had it done and he did an excellent job with with the scar at back of head. It will notice for 1st 4 months ish after h/t so if you don’t want people knowing then a hat it is. only after 6 months did i feel confident with it. 1 year on and iv found the cut/style I can look good in, the pictures 1 year post op dont do how it actually looks justice. Maureen he’s ‘ secretary’ very good with any problems, although Dr Charles only get back 50% of the time. I was recommended 1800-2500 grafts, go for the the highest recommended I know it’s a big thing for most people so any questions from people, especially uk are no problem. Thanks Dr Charles and he’s team. I was on finasteride but stopped due to side effects, replaced with minoxodil foam, 4months on no sides and hair still gd.

by

The procedure was so painless that I dozed off in the chair.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 2, 2018

Dr Glenn Charles in Boca Raton, Fl. did my transplant 3 weeks ago and I am delighted so far! I am a 69 year old female with a receding and thinning hairline in the temple area. I had almost 1800 grafts. The procedure was so painless that I dozed off in the chair.

I first met with Alexia who is the awesome coordinator, She rocks! Then the doctor examined me and we discussed what I would need and what to expect. We traveled from Cape Cod to have this fine doc. do the surgery and I am delighted. i am using the laser cap and the implants are growing well. No fall out yet as far as I can see.

I think this dr. and his staff are professional and kind. I even got a call from the Dr. the night of the procedure to see how I was feeling. Wow!

by

I can not believe how there wasn’t any pain at all after the procedure

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 21, 2017

Hey Alexia,

Thanks for checking up. I am feeling great. I can not believe how there wasn’t any pain at all after the procedure. I’ve spoken to some friends that have done this in the past and their experience is totally different then mine. The scabs are definitely getting lighter, so I’m almost back to normal. I read that I am supposed to gently rub them off but I am just letting them come off by itself over time. Other than that, I am very happy that I made the decision to get this done. I am almost certain that I will need another procedure some time in the future to tie up the transplanted hairs with some other balding areas. At least now I am more confident since I know there will be no pain.

Anyway, thanks for checking up.
Have a great day!!

by

Incredibly Rewarding Experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 29, 2017

I had my FIRST procedure last year and just completed my SECOND one this month. Dr. Charles and his entire staff are highly skilled professionals. I consider myself fortunate. I definitely made the best possible choice entrusting Dr. Charles and his team with my head. They are all with you before, during and after, even though it’s a relatively simple and painless procedure (ok, maybe not entirely painless but certainly bearable and manageable – no worse than dental work, that’s for sure). Just a suggestion, bring a DVD of your favorite movie – I forgot and watched the History channel again, the entire time, which is ok but I now know way more about the Mayan civilization than I ever cared to…

by

This guy is an artistic hair genius

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 5, 2017

This guy is an artistic hair genius. It looks perfect. Plus, I look sweet with a shaved head, ladies are looking (can’t wait until they can run their fingers through these lucious locks). Can we do another 1,700 in one year? I’ll have hands down the worlds sweetest hairline.

by

Thanks again Doc, to you, and your wonderful team

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 17, 2017

Good afternoon Dr. Charles.
Giving you an update 5 days after procedure.
There has been no pain, no bleeding, from either grafts, or donor area.
Surprisingly, there has been no tightness in scalp where strips were taken.
Want to thank you for the job you did implanting grafts were they will provide the maximum coverage in my scalp, when they grow out.
Thanks again Doc, to you, and your wonderful team.

by

Every single person on staff was both kind and professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 4, 2017

Hi Alexia,

Thanks for following up with me.

Like you said, this is the hard part….waiting for the results.

I’ve been using toppik which has helped me conceal evidence of the surgery. I still have some pinkness on the recipient area.

As far as the procedure itself, though not an overall pleasant experience, I could not of asked for more from the Doctor and the staff.

Everyone did their best to help ensure I was as comfortable as possible, that meant a lot to me.

I also appreciated you checking in with me during the procedure and the doctor calling me the night of to ask how I was doing.

Anxious to see the results but up to this point I don’t think I could of asked for more from yourself, Dr. Charles and the entire staff.

The front office staff was very accommodating for my prescription requests and was patient in answering a ton of my questions.

The transplant team did an amazing job explaining the process and ensuring my comfort.

You and Dr. Charles set realistic expectations and my final bill was exactly as you quoted….no surprises.

Every single person on staff was both kind and professional.

Results aside, which I’m optimistic about…I could not of asked for more from CMG.

Thanks again,

by

I think this dr. and his staff are professional and kind.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 15, 2017

Dr Glenn Charles in Boca Raton, Fl. did my transplant 3 weeks ago and I am delighted so far! I am a 69 year old female with a receding and thinning hairline in the temple area. I had almost 1800 grafts. The procedure was so painless that I dozed off in the chair.

I first met with Alexia who is the awesome coordinator, She rocks! Then the doctor examined me and we discussed what I would need and what to expect. We traveled from Cape Cod to have this fine doc. do the surgery and I am delighted. i am using the laser cap and the implants are growing well. No fall out yet as far as I can see.

I think this dr. and his staff are professional and kind. I even got a call from the Dr. the night of the procedure to see how I was feeling. Wow!

by

His staff is amazing and the results are unbelievable.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 28, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Glenn Charles. He is professional and well respected throughout the country. His staff is amazing and the results are unbelievable. He offers free consultations and although I researched several Doctors I chose Dr Charles because he was the most knowledgeable and honest in my opinion.

by

Great staff, knowledgeable Dr , worth it!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2017

Great staff, knowledgeable Dr , worth it!

by

You will not be disappointed!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2017

Just had a hair transplant procedure one week ago and let me tell you how efficient and caring Dr. Charles and his team were! I visited several surgeons over the years and Dr. Charles was the most honest, compassionate, and artistic. If you want a solution to your hair loss needs, please do not hesitate to reach out to Dr. Charles. You will not be disappointed!

by

I have also recommended Dr Charles…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2017

Hi Alexia,

Sorry for the delay in following up – busy work schedule 

I have been very happy with my experience and results. I would say the patient experience overall was excellent and Dr Charles has been very good with advice and encouragement. I have also recommended Dr Charles to 2 of my friends considering elective surgery as well.

Its possible that I will need some additional work done at some point but so far looks good – hair growing very nicely and I have concentrated on making sure to follow Dr Charles instructions as closely as possible.

If he has time for another followup happy to schedule one.

by

Everything was great!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2017

Hi Alexia,

Everything was great! The photos I sent a few weeks back are accurate as to what my hair looks like now.

As for new areas, I am interested in the crown and the corners of my front hairline, possibly even bringing it a little bit lower.

by

Extremely happy with my last visit

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2017

WILL get some pictures extremely happy with my last visit…. dr charles needs a raise…. big smiles

by

He is an amazing surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2017

Hi Alexia, I have actually had three hair restoration visits with Dr. Charles. He is an amazing surgeon. The last visit was the best as far as results. To date, my hair is almost completly restored.

However, I might benifit from a forth procedure. I have beed debating on having another consultation with Dr. Charles. My hair is still a bit thin, but overall looks really good considering I was almost completly bald. One more procedure might just make me a great advertisement for him.

Where can we go from here?

by

I was very happy with the overall experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2017

Alexia,

Good to hear from you and happy New Years! I have attached some pictures I took today. I am pretty happy with the results. Though I am unable to come back to the clinic anytime soon for a post-op review, I would be happy to hear Dr. Charles opinion of my results base upon these photos and the procedure performed.

As for the survey here are my answers:

1. I was very happy with the overall experience. I found the staff and the procedure to be well organized. Everyone was really happy and appeared to work well together. I would recommend this clinic and procedure to anyone seeking to address hair loss.

2. I am happy with the results achieved. I have more hair than I did before and can now style it without worrying about the visual effects of male pattern baldness. If I was totally honest I wish I had a bit more in a few places but really it is minor.

by

I am recommending you to everyone

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2017

Hi Alexia,

Thank you for sending the information. Once again thank you to you, Dr. Charles & to all of your staff. You all did and amazing job and I am recommending you to everyone interested in hair procedures

by

I found the best transplant facility

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 23, 2017

In my early 20’s and after years of embarrassing hair loss I had enough, I then found Dr. charles has a state of the art office and his staff who are so welcoming and warm actually care about the patients, not like other places (trust me on this).

They go over everything in detail. I knew when I walked in I found the best transplant facility in South Florida.

So after 2 transplants I am extremely happy with my results. If you’re thinking about doing this you’d be stupid not to pick Dr. Charles.

For anyone who has questions contact me I’ll be happy to help!

by

The best experience I’ve ever had

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 4, 2017

Even though I’ve just finished with my procedure , I can say humbly that Charles medical Group exceeded in not only giving me and my mom the best experience I’ve ever had in a doctors room, but they also gave us the one thing we needed…hope. BH

by

Dr. Charles and his staff were great throughout the entire experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 15, 2016

I would like to first and foremost thank Dr. Charles for a great experience with my hair transplant & encourage anyone thinking about this procedure to go forth with it. I am 37 years old & for the past couple of years i’ve been slowly losing my hair & concerned my receding hair line was only getting worse. It was about 6-months ago when I met a friend for lunch & he explained the procedure Dr. Charles & his team performed on him in Boca Raton My friend had done extensive research & said he was the best Doctor to go with if i was thinking about it. I was a little surprised how well he looked since he had just had the procedure 2-weeks before – you couldn’t tell anything was done. A few month later I called for a consultation. I was able to quickly get an appointment, after meeting Dr. Charles & his staff & after feeling comfortable did some more research on my own. I decided Dr. Charles was the Doctor to go with. Less then 2-weeks later i found myself sitting down for the 4-hour procedure.

I truly had very little reservations because of how seamless my friend’s procedure was, the research I had done, & the confidence Dr. Charles had instilled in me. I had 1600 grafts implanted into my receding hairline. Besides 5 minutes of a little pain, I would describe it as a strong pinch, I was pain-free the next few hours. In all the procedure was less than 4.5 hours. I couldn’t believe within 5 minutes of sitting in the operating chair I was watching a movie on Netflix – the worst part of the procedure may have been the boredom of waiting for each graft to go in.

Dr. Charles and his staff were great throughout the entire experience – From the initial consultation, to the day of the procedure his entire team was dedicated to me. On the day of the procedure he and his team walked me through step-by-step what would take place & were very thorough The hardest part may have been the first night’s sleep – I was in a little pain (which i was told i would be in) & received a phone call from Dr. Charles that night checking up on me. I told him and he reassured me that the pain was normal & to follow the post-op steps and it would go away. All-in-all I would say I was in a little pain for the first couple days following – Sleeping on the back of my head was a little tough & making sure i cleaned the area correctly was a little stressful, but that was it. There were no surprises, everything went exactly as they said, & again I would recommend Dr. Charles to anyone looking to have the surgery.

Sincerely,

by

I’m so excited about the future

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 4, 2016

Good morning to you ALL!

Thank you so much for a wonderful experience at Charles Medical Group!

I must admit, I’m so excited about the future of my hairline returning, I just don’t know what to do!

Saturday, September 12, 2015, I got my sutures taken out at (NAME OF CLINIC REDACTED) took my stiches out and he was truly amazed…so much so, that another doctor came in to see how well you stitched it together. Hell, I told them they should be paying me since they were dissecting his (Dr. Charles) work…lol. These doctors found it so amazing at how well I have healed in just a week…all I kept hearing was WOW, that’s neat, look at how he ran the stitch from ear to ear…I felt honored to have other doctors say how they have never seen work so defined as they did on my head. I gave out Dr. Charles name and information so tell him look out, here comes some more customers from my area. Dr. (NAME REDACTED) said he has to let his wife know about it because she’s thinning on top and this could benefit her as well.

Once again, I’m doing well….very, very excited about the future…I will keep you posted on my upcoming hair growth. Right now, I’m still pretty much scabbed up around my forehead.. a little of the scabs has fallen off near my temples. Around the first week in March (6 months anniversary) I will see some real results and I will be taking pictures to show you along the way to a full hairline. Speaking of pictures…may I have my before and after the surgery photo’s via email at my XXXXX email address. I just got promoted so please do not respond to my work email address for it will be changing very soon.

PS: Inform Dr. Charles, I still want to be a model for his work. I informed you Vanessa and other staff members I don’t mind assisting others and informing them of the process….so my success will always be your success as well…..

Continue to be bless and keep up the good work!

by

Robotic Hair Transplant with Dr. Glenn Charles

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 18, 2016

Im 35 yrs old from Kuwait, I start loosing my hair when i was 28, Its something in the family, I was visiting USA and Miami so i thought it will be good idea to try hair transplant, I send email to Charles Medical Group and i got a fast feedback from Alexia she is so helpful and sweet lady she gave me an appointment thats fits my scheduled.

I set with the Dr Charles, He explain everything and we agreed for 1500 hair gifts, 
The staff is awesome very kind caring professional staff, I set there while i was watching soccer in the TV and talking to the staff while they do there work, It was easy short experience and i can see i will have a positive result in short time, They gave me clear instructions to follow.

Thanks Dr Charles, Thanks to all of his staff.

Im glad to choice Charles medical group in Miami FL.

I would like to share this info to help others to choice the best for them.

by

Extremely pleased with the results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 11, 2016

Overall experience was great, great staff, comforting, and everyone went out of their way to explain what was going on, what was happening. I have no suggestions to improve the experience, like I said it was a great experience and I’d recommend the office to anyone thinking of getting the procedure done.

Results vary. I was thinning a lot in the front and had lost a large area in the back. I can say I do have a hair line in the front now, thin as was explained to me it would be. The back, is hit or miss it seems. It appears most the hair in the back did not stay as there is little coverage on the back, but that was also explained to be the thinner of the areas due to the number of graphs I did.

I can say that now I am using considerably less Topik to cover the thin and bald spots. Even on the back the hair that was graphed is making a massive difference. I’m finding the hair in back is lighters so I just don’t see it by the topik does have something to latch onto.

Extremely pleased with the results, its exactly as Dr. Charles said, there is no visible scaring, I’m extremely pleased with everything.

Thank you all again

by

Dr Charles and his staff were always honest and professional.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 5, 2016

Hello

I recently had a 1500 follicular unit graft hair transplant by Dr. Glenn Charles of the Charles Medical Group of Boca Raton, Florida. He and his staff were very professional throughout the entire procedure. It’s only been a few days since I had my procedure, but in that short time period, I have experienced little to no discomfort. The grafts look great and the re-constructed hairline looks natural.

I spent several months researching hair transplant surgeons in my area. Dr Charles was one of the only surgeons in my area with the experience and professionalism I look for in surgeons. Additionally, when I was presented with procedure options, I never felt pressured or obligated. Dr Charles and his staff were always honest and professional. I am looking forward to my results.

Thank you Dr. Charles!!

by

I would say now is the time to get hair transplants

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 5, 2016

Im 39 years old and i had 6 transplants back in the early 90′s that i was really unhappy with. I waited this long to face my fear and go back to trying to fix them. I picked dr charles based on his love and passion for his work. It was so much different (in a good way) than before. I would have told anyone to stay away from hair transplants untill i met my buddy pal glen charles. Whenever i asked him a question about hair, his face lights up and he becomes so into it . I knew at that point i wanted him to work on me. Also he is a very cool guy. As far as how my hair will look, it will be limited because of all the bad transplants prior. However i think it will look much better. I would say now is the time to get hair transplants, between technology and great doctors it is safe to make the plunge

who knows, i may become addicted to getting hair transplants now.

by

I am definitely starting to feel growth

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 26, 2016

Thank you for checking up on me. I am definitely starting to feel growth. It’s slow and I have periods where I feel a little concerned about my results but overall I am super excited to see how it ends up. I’m sending you a before and after picture. I think it’s going to end up really awesome!

by

Extremely happy with the results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 26, 2016

Thank you for reaching out. I am extremely happy with the results. I could come in and see the doctor on one of my trips to Boca I make about every month next time I will schedule and stop by if you guys want to take pictures or whatever for your file. I would like the doctor to analyze my results as well.

by

My experience there was fantastic

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 26, 2016

I’m 46 and balding pretty bad. The shedding has been severe the past few years mostly due to stress and bad diet. I promised myself as soon as my business turned around I was going to invest in myself. Fortunately my business took off and I was on my way to a few upgrades.

I first had buccal fat removed to thin out my chipmunk face mostly due to steroids I used when I was younger. I was extremely happy with Dr. Will (Will Surgical Arts in MD).

I then had a Vampire Facelift using PRP and micro needling at the BioStation in Delray Beach Fla. This procedure smooths the skin out and helps reduce wrinkles. I was very happy with the results and plan to return there in February for another procedure.

In Nov 2015 I had an insane month in sales and decided to treat myself to a transplant. My brother in law had the strip done with good results but I didn’t want the scar on the back of my head. I know I know you can’t see it.

I have lived in the Washington DC area and have many friends in the medical realm. I was referred to a couple different doctors whom I had consultations with. One flat out did not use FUE and the other left me feeling like he was not passionate about his work. Both places had a friendly staff but a fake friendly.

I started reading in the forums about various doctors and ran across Dr Glenn Charles. Most reviews were positive with a couple negatives. One thing I know is you can’t please some people no matter what you do. I decided to probe a little more and give the Charles Medical Group a call. I spoke with Alexia whom went over the process and pricing. She said she could schedule a quick FaceTime session with Dr Charles which I agreed to. Within a few hours Dr Charles was looking at my head and going over my expectations. He seemed to have a genuine interest in his work. He kept my expectations realistic. I was not leaving the procedure looking like Fabio. He answered all my questions with confidence and left me feeling like I would be in good hands.

It really didn’t take me to long to pull the trigger and schedule my procedure. Within a couple weeks I was on a plane to get my first transplant. The day prior to the treatment I stopped by the office to pick up prescriptions and go over do’s and don’ts. One of which was not to drink the night before. Well I didn’t listen and had 3 glasses of wine that night thinking 3 glasses isn’t much. This would haunt me to some degree.

The day of the procedure I walked in and was greeted by a friendly staff. The all seemed very happy and fun. This is huge! As a business owner I can walk into a place and tell just by the vibe I get from employees what kind of management they are under. You can tell Dr Charles treated his team like family. Meaning he cared for them and was not about making money and the bottom line…..

Next, Dr. Charles talked with me in detail about the process. We sat in front of a mirror with a marker and drew in my new hairline. He asked me where would I like my hair line. I pointed to the upper part of my forehead and he quickly said Alan you’re not 18 so lets be realistic. It wouldn’t look natural having a hairline there. We want it to be as natural as possible. I said I trusted his judgement and to draw it as he felt would look best.

Next we went in another room and took before pics after they shaved my head. It felt weird having no hair at all. Dr. Charles then numbed my head and began making the tiny incisions for where the grafts will go. This is where his skill comes to play. This process took about 40 minutes then I was moved to the Artas room where he setup the machine to perform the extractions. This part took a few hours and I needed to have numbing injections more often then they were use to giving and this was probably from my drinking wine the night before as it was wearing off quickly. Now I will say the doctor was not there the whole time nor did he need to be, his staff was there to perform the tedious task of removing all 1900 grafts from the Artas and preparing them for transplant. The Artas is programed to remove the grafts so there really isn’t much here for the doctor to do. I saw a negative post stating they were upset the doctor was not there throughout the whole procedure which I think is absurd.

Next we went into another room where all the grafts were placed where all the incisions were made. This again is where my drinking hurt me and Dr Charles. My blood was thin and they had to stop often to wipe of the blood which made the whole process take much longer than it should have. After a couple hours of having my hairs relocated they took after shots and made it very clear of things I could and could not do. I listened this time!

That night I slept fairly upright trying no to bother my new hairs. The next day I went back to the office to have Jessica wash my hair.

My experience there was fantastic. You could tell the team was like a big family. The positive energy and laughter made the experience almost fun less the pain. lol

I’m super busy with very little spare time but felt compelled to write about my positive experience with Dr Charles and his team. I would certainly recommend him and plan to go back next year for a second round seeing I will need at minimum 4,000 grafts.

I did suffer from hair shock but not concerned since my brother in-law suffered from it too and now has full head of hair 7 moths later. I created a program listed below to help maintain and hopefully grow thicker hair. I will add new pics every month or so to show my progress.

Saw Palmetto 1,500mg daily
Ashagonda 500mg daily Helps lower Cortisol Levels
Rhodiola 500mg daily Helps lower Cortisol Levels
Biotin 5,000mg daily
Pumpkin Seed Oil 1,000mg daily
B5 50mg daily May already be in your multivitamin
Zinc 20mg daily may already be in your multivitamin
Omega 3 2,000mg daily
L-Cysteine 60mg daily Do not use Acetyl Cysteine

Laser helmet couple times a week.

by

Overall experience was great

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 26, 2016

Hope all is well.

Overall experience was great, great staff, comforting, and everyone went out of their way to explain what was going on, what was happening. I have no suggestions to improve the experience, like I said it was a great experience and I’d recommend the office to anyone thinking of getting the procedure done.

Results vary. I was thinning a lot in the front and had lost a large area in the back. I can say I do have a hair line in the front now, thin as was explained to me it would be. The back, is hit or miss it seems. It appears most the hair in the back did not stay as there is little coverage on the back, but that was also explained to be the thinner of the areas due to the number of graphs I did.

I can say that now I am using considerably less Topik to cover the thin and bald spots. Even on the back the hair that was graphed is making a massive difference. I’m finding the hair in back is lighters so I just don’t see it by the topik does have something to latch onto.

Extremely pleased with the results, its exactly as Dr. Charles said, there is no visible scaring, I’m extremely pleased with everything.

Thank you all again

by

My hair looks great!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 26, 2016

Hi, my hair looks great!!! I am so happy with dr. Charles work . I will be in touch with you to come in get evaluated

by

Very happy with the results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 26, 2016

Thanks for following up. I was very happy with the results as well as my procedure. I am definitely interested in doing another procedure but I am considering the Artas. I know the Dr.Charles performs this surgery so I will be contacting your office in the future.

by

Happy right now with the results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 26, 2016

Thanks for the note and sorry for the delay. I appreciate you checking in. I feel like things are looking pretty darn good. I’m going to give it another month or so and then perhaps check in again. I’m pretty happy right now with the results. Of course, I will check in down the road and let you know how things are, and whether I’d like some more work done.

by

I’m happy

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 26, 2016

I just left my barber… I see him every other week and yes, every other week I’m asking him if he sees anything. It’s starting 🙂

I thought it would be faster as probably everyone thinks but I’m happy. Can’t wait to see how this goes…

Thank you so much for checking in… That’s above and beyond 🙂

by

Overall, I just wanna feel good about myself…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

by

I had a great experience…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 17, 2015

“I’m doing well thank you.. I had a great experience Dr Charles was great.. I’m a happy customer and have already passed his info to a few of my friends.”

by

The new hair looks great…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 18, 2015

“Hi Maureen,

I hope all is well. Everything is good here and the new hair looks great, thank you! I’m very pleased with Dr Glenn and his staff. Please pass that along to him.

Anyway, I will be in touch in the future as I consider another go… it looks good!”

by

I’m very happy with it…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 9, 2015

“Hello Maureen,

Nice to hear from you. I came in at the six month point and had photos taken. The hair is all filled in and I am very happy with it. I tell those who are interested in hair transplant to go to Dr. Charles as he is the best!”

by

I am very pleased with my results…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 21, 2015

“Hi Maureen,

I am still thrilled with everything Dr. Charles and staff have done. I am very pleased with my results and will most likely come back to add thickening and coverage, however, that will not happen until after my daughters wedding next year. With engagement parties, showers and then the Wedding, there is just too much going on.

I still maintain that it was the best money I ever spent and I would never have anyone but Dr. Charles perform this procedure. I have been telling quite a few people, but they are all procrastinators, like I was. They will eventually come around.

I will definitely stop by the next time I’m in the area for Dr. Charles to take a look. I have a trade-show in February next year in Fort Lauderdale, so I’m going to try and make it up to see him if I can’t do it before then.

Thanks for everything and feel free to refer me to potential patients.”

by

My results are looking good…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2015

“Hi Maureen,

Thank you for your email. I am doing very well. Everything healed in good time and I had no issues. I had a great experience with you guys and would definitely return if needed. My results are looking good. I am still seeing continued growth which is exciting. Thanks again.”

by

Dr. Charles and his staff were outstanding…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 11, 2015

“Hi Maureen,

I just wanted to thank you for all of your help over the past few months. You certainly made this a painless process! Please pass on my thanks to everyone at the office as well. Dr Charles and his staff were outstanding! Both the procedure and the recovery have been far better than expected. Thanks again for everything.”

by

The hair line looks great…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 8, 2015

“I am doing well. The hair line looks great! I would give all of you a perfect score, I don’t feel the treatment could be done better or more comfortably. I think Dr Charles is a pretty cool guy, and awesome at what he does!

I would like to come over and see the doctor, lets set something up. Thank you for the follow up.”

by

Love the result…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 2, 2015

“Hi Maureen: Love the result. As usual, pretty busy. I will try to get you some photos.”

by

Dr. Charles and the office is the best…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 29, 2015

“My overall experience has been great! I do not have any improvement for the office. I am very Happy! Dr. Charles and the office is the best!!!”

by

Could not be more satisfied…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 17, 2015

“Maureen:

I appreciate you checking back with me. I could not be more satisfied with my results thus far. The effect is profound and has surpassed my expectations. My overall experience with Dr. Charles and his staff has been very satisfactory and I have no complaints. I’ve been pushing my twin brother to undergo the procedure as well. I will try and send updated photos when I get a chance.”

by

Go see Dr. Charles…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 28, 2014

“I had a procedure on 9/11. So far everything is growing in and my work partner who paid the same price to a huge national company comments daily on my density compared to his. I am actually stunned that the disparity is as much as it is, He feels like he got ripped off. Guess he should’ve listened when I said go see Dr. Charles.”

by

Great experience and results…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 11, 2014

“Hey there Maureen, I can’t believe it has been a year already.

I honestly can’t think of any suggestions. It was a great experience and results. I will send you some pictures soon. I think there may still be some thickening or growth as I think I still see some short hairs coming in and the hair feels a little prickly, like new stumbles or something. No plans on any follow up procedures anytime soon. I want to see if it thickens anymore and how the rest of my hair does the next few years.

Thanks for reaching out! Happy Holidays!”

by

I’m happy with the result…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2014

“I’m happy with the result and am enjoying the change in my appearance. I’m in town in early February and would like to come in then..”

by

Everyone made me feel very comfortable…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 13, 2014

“My hair has been growing in quite well. You can tell Dr. Charles that he has done a fine job. I feel much better about my hair, and I have gotten compliments from my family and friends. The results have definitely made me feel and look younger. Everyone made me feel very comfortable while I was at the clinic.”

by

Everything is going great…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 20, 2014

“So far everything is going great. My experience with Dr. Charles was a pleasure. If my hair fills in even more over the next 4 to 6 months I will really be pleased. If I need more touch ups in the future you can be assured that Dr. Charles will get my business.”

by

Best money I ever spent…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 2, 2014

“Irked by baldness? Get a transplant

After reading the recent article concerning hair loss and the various ways to remedy it, I had to respond . After years of agonizing over my fleeting hairline, I finally did something about it: I went for a transplant. It wasn’t cheap, but it was the best money I ever spent on my own vanity. Let’s face it, you don’t really need hair, but once you’ve had it, you don’t want to see it go.

If you hate being bald then do it. It’s painless and it’s your own hair. They’re just moving some to places where it will do the most good. You’ve got nothing to lose but that bald spot.”

by

A doctor that really cares about you…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 30, 2014

“The DCE”

I had 3 prior hair transplant surgeries over the recent years and I believe they were done pretty well. Had hair growth but nothing too overwhelming. The plugs were large and consequently came with large scabbing with slowing healing. The clinical experience seemed fair as well.

I am very optimistic my nature and always see the glass “half full” so really I have no real complaints regarding all prior surgeries. However, now that I have had the “DCE” effect recently on 3-20-12, I will never be the same. Lets keep it simple, the effect is as follows:

  • Very organized planning before your day of surgery
  • A Medical office (of many) is in Fort Lauderdale = sunshine baby!!!!
  • Extremely pleasurable staffing that greets you the day of the surgery.
  • Surgery is done very professionally! The docs is very informative, the best in the business, gives you all the best “optimal” options, based on interests and budgets.
  • The process is awesome. You watch a film during the whole process, other than the initial pinch of the pain medication injection, the process in pretty painless. Instead of being understaffed, he has so much help that everything is done timely which is very important when talking to the integrity of hair graphs.
  • The uniqueness of his staff is, even with 5-9+ people working the process, they are in complete and utter symphony – meaning they are a very VERY experienced STAFF.
  • The true satisfaction: The graphs are positioned and placed with such meticulous detail, you cannot believe you cannot see much scabbing or insertion of the graphs. If you have a point of reference with prior surgeries (as I do), you’ll be blow away as to the difference.
  • The scar from the donor area. “What scar? What donor area? Did he even go back there? Of course he did…. but his ability to stitch it back up, the way he does it…virtually detection less…is the most amazing thing..
  • And he’s Dr. with humor and personality…..

I could go on for days….but lets cut to the chase…what is “The DCE”.. that would be “The Dr. Charles Experience” w/ the Charles Medical Group in Boca Raton Florida…

Almost done…..what about cost…..lets put it this ways…the “The DCE” effect never ends….best pricing in the business… If that wasn’t enough, the Doc asked me to call him when I landed at the airport back from surgery that day- regardless if it was past midnight…so a doctor that really cares about you!!!!!

I couldn’t possible say anything else except the negatives: Where the hell was he 4 years ago when I started the surgeries??????”

by

I highly recommend Dr. Charles…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 14, 2014

“I wasn’t satisfied with the fullness of my beard so I opted for a facial hair transplant in late 2010. Even thought the end result was okay, I spent six to eight weeks (immediately after the procedure) recovering from a mild infection and chronic inflammation of the transplant area.

So…when I decided to go for a second round of transplants I did my research and spent some time picking the right specialist for the job. In late January of this year, I went to Dr. Glenn Charles for an additional 1,990 grafts to my beard. Not only did he personally answer all of my questions leading up to the procedure, his staff was also very professional and friendly.

Well, it’s a month or so after the second procedure with Dr. Charles and I can’t say enough about how well things turned out. The visit to his office in Boca Raton (traveling from Pittsburgh) was a pleasure. Again, his staff was professional and very friendly. Dr. Charles walked me through each step of the transplant process, answering my questions as he worked and providing excellent care. Nobody likes to have a medical procedure, even when its cosmetic, but Dr. Charles and his staff made me feel comfortable and well taken care of.

I highly recommend Dr. Charles and his staff of gifted professionals. I’ll be sure comment on the final result of the transplant later this year when the new hairs start to grow back. I have no doubt I’d go back to him again, if I ever decided to do more grafts.”

Client Testimonials - Ray - 1
Client Testimonials - Ray - 2
Client Testimonials - Ray - 3
Client Testimonials - Ray - 4

by

Great service…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 5, 2014

“Thanks for the great service, and If I need more in a couple of years you can be assured Dr. Charles is where I will have it done.
Thanks Again”

by

Precise and professional…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 27, 2014

“My overall experience was great. Dr. Charles was easy to talk to, precise and professional. I felt very comfortable. The results are fantastic, just as I wanted, and people ask me what I did to change my hairstyle without being able to accurately take a guess (i.e. new hair cut, etc.). I don’t tell them because I feel that it is a private matter, of course. I do want to add that I did experience significant ‘shock loss’ which I was not prepared for, emotionally speaking. It occurred about two or three weeks after surgery and took about two months to grow back completely with the added surplus from the surgery.If I am heading down to Boca, I will call in advance to see if we can do some follow up photos.”

by

Excellent job by Dr. Charles…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 10, 2014

“I have had good results. The spacing was a little sparse at first and I still had to keep the area covered, but 18 months later it seems to be a little better, or the hair a little thicker now, so while it doesn’t quite look like the rest of my hair it doesn’t look unnatural at all. So I would describe my results as good to great. Excellent job by Dr. Charles and as of now I am all set with future services.”

by

They have done an incredible job…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 21, 2014

“Thank you very much for your attention. I am very happy with the results of the surgery. After 3 months only I already have full hair coverage in all the affected areas and don’t need to use the hair clips like I used to do for many years. Please give my beast regards to Dr. Charles and the team. They have done an incredible job and have brought back my confidence and smile.”

by

Dr Charles was great…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2014

“My overall experience with Dr. Charles was excellent. I’ve seen a great improvement in coverage and can say that I’m happy to have had the surgery done with Dr. Charles. Dr. Charles was an easy person to talk to and he made me feel completely at ease. Apart from the fact that I think he did a great job, his approach to the financial settlement was easy. He even asked me whether I thought the price was right! After having had a poor experience with Bosley, which I thought were far too financially driven with a low success rate in hair coverage, my experience with Dr. Charles was great. I am at this point not considering any further thickening. With a little help from Toppik, I’ve got a good coverage.”

by

I am happy with the progress…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 19, 2014

“Thanks for your email. In fact I have noticed some considerable growth since a month ago. If I am going to expect more then I am definitely looking forward to the next few months! So far so good with me and I am happy with the progress. When the time comes I’ll be doing the 2nd procedure. I’ll try to stop by at Dr. Charles’s office to verify results.”

by

VERY HAPPY CLIENT…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 3, 2014

“The Real Truth:

Before selecting a doctor like anything I do I reach it to the MAX weather it is a product, Dr. or anything. Being in technology usually I can dig up some type of bad review/problem/dirt on someone. I must stay Dr. Glenn M. Charles totally came up clean and was praised by everyone legitimate who used him. But you will always find that one person to say something bad and they never can explain why so I just disregard. I went in for a free consultation met with Dr. Charles he didn’t play any games, no pressure, no used car sales tactics or ambiguities or omissions. He was just straight up front this is what you are going to get and this is what you should expect and this is my portfolio of real clients and told me I should shop around if I like. Believe me he is not hurting for business that tells you something. How refreshing this was and how all business should be done… I just had my hair transplant surgery 2216 grafts… Anyone who has been contemplating about taking the leap and having this surgery done, let me tell you… The surgery is child’s play!!! It is so easy, pain free you are much worst off going to the dentist and having a cavity drilled and crown put in. The day of the surgery you come in meet with Dr. Charles go over the procedure and he shows you exactly what he is going to do. You than lay back and relax in a surgery chair with your TV remote control. Dr Charles quickly numbs your head and I mean you feel nothing. His team who I can tell really liked working with each other; most of them have been together for over 10 years with Dr Charles. The procedure took about 4 hours they bought me lunch and I actually started to doze off I was just so relax felt like getting a head message. When they finished Dr. Charles went over everything thoroughly with me and insisted that I call him on his cell with any questions it doesn’t get much better than that. The only problem I experienced was the night of the surgery at bedtime. I had a lot of discomfort with the back of my head trying to sleep lying on the sutures but not bad for the payoff. Bottom Line “GREAT JOB” Dr. Charles and if I knew it was going to be this easy I would have done this procedure years ago. VERY HAPPY CLIENT!!!”

by

I will be recommending your services to others…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 25, 2014

“I had my implants and I wanted to let you know they were great. I believe I will be happy this time around. Your staff was very nice. They worked very hard and I was impressed. Thanks again. Can’t wait till hair comes in. I will be recommending your services to others.”

by

It really did change my life…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 16, 2014

“Hi Dr. Charles,

I have a new girlfriend. That doesn’t seem like a big deal except that she’s the third since last October. Before my hair restoration, most women wouldn’t even look at me ( well, most women who were attractive.) Since having the restoration, it’s like it was for me twenty or thirty years ago, even better. It seems that in most instances women prefer men who are older, that is if they are men with hair on their heads!! Believe it or not, it’s true. I met Ms. “A” last October on a blind date from an internet dating site. That alone was an accomplishment because most women wouldn’t even agree to meet me after looking at my pictures with a bald head. We hit it off right away, but there were some family difficulties to begin with which may not have been a problem except for Ms. “B”, a former student of mine ( my own age group), who took advantage of the situation and was able to nudge me away from Ms. “A” into her own court. It lasted with Ms. “B” until the beginning of July. I went back online, and almost immediately hooked up with Ms. “C”, who found me first! We went out on our first date last week, and the second last night, and I can safely say that if there isn’t a commitment yet, there will be one very shortly. The point is if I didn’t have your procedure done, this all would have been nothing more than a wet dream, instead of reality. It really did change my life! All the best.”

by

You did an outstanding job…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 7, 2014

Hair Transplant Before and After - Wayne K

“Just wanted to drop you a note from lovely Hawaii. I can’t believe how good a little hair can make you feel. Enclosed is a recent photo. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT???? You did an outstanding job. My hairline looks so natural. My friends can’t believe it. I got rid of the glasses and I feel at least 15 years younger. It took me a while to actually come in and see you but now I am so glad I did. I don’t think people can really understand how wonderful a hair transplant can be until they actually do it. YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE! And, I’m going to take advantage of every moment. I’m off to hit the surf. Again, thanks so much for the great job. ALOHA!!!!”

by

I couldn’t be more thrilled…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 26, 2014

“It’s now been about 6 months since my hair transplants surgery. I couldn’t be more thrilled with the results. The entire experience has exceeded my expectations in every aspect. Your staff is both courteous and professional. The surgery itself was painless and there was little or no discomfort during the recovery phase. I was able to return to work the very next day! In short, it has been the single best thing I have done for myself. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner. I eagerly look forward to my next session.”

by

I couldn’t be more pleased…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 11, 2014

“I couldn’t be more pleased than I am with the Charles Medical Group after two microsurgical hair restoration procedures. Each was highly successful thanks to the skill of Dr. Charles and his assistants. From pre to post operation, I was in the hands of competent, caring professionals. If and when I need to undergo another procedure, I’ll be flying right back to Boca Raton and the offices of Dr. Charles.”

by

Extremely natural appearing result…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 26, 2014

“As a plastic surgeon myself, I was very concerned and cautions in my research for a hair restoration doctor. Knowing a number of world famous surgeons, there were plenty of doctors promising various results. I knew personally, I wouldn’t be happy with a “pluggy”, “Barbie doll” look. I ultimately decided on Charles Medical Group, not only due to his credible reputation among other hair transplant surgeons, but also because of his exceptional knowledge and skilled technique. His technique of microfollicular units and slit incisions is the latest state of the art technique. It provided me with and extremely natural appearing result and very minimal recovery time. I have recommended Dr. Charles to many of my patients and colleagues interested in hair restoration.”

by

My grafts are perfect…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 7, 2014

“I want to express my thanks to Charles Medical Group and let others know about my excellent experience. Dr. Charles took a personal interest in me. He listened to my expectations and spent hours answering my questions. I was nervous about the idea of surgery, but Dr. Charles and his entire staff ‘s professionalism and friendliness put me at ease. The atmosphere in the surgery room was very relaxing. I had no trouble at all with the surgery itself, or the days following the procedure. It’s now been almost a year since my last (of two) procedures. The results are dramatic, and I couldn’t be more pleased. My grafts are perfectly natural and undetectable. I want to thank Dr. Charles for his personal attention his fine staff for helping me restore my confidence.”

by

Extremely pleased with the outcome…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 28, 2014

“I am extremely pleased with the outcome of the first two hair graft procedures. The procedure was almost painless and hardly noticeable. The results are gradual but amazing, It’s as though you reversed the aging process. I look younger and feel more confident. I should have done this years ago! Thank you from the bottom of my heart to the top of my head.”

by

Truly remarkable experience…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 7, 2014

“What a truly remarkable experience coming to the Charles Medical Group! My hair has been receding for the last 12 years and has been exceedingly more difficult to manage over time. I made the decision to seek hair restoration, did the research and chose Dr. Charles. I am 45 years old and live in Michigan. I came in on a Friday night. Dr. Charles graciously agreed to a Saturday surgery, and I was back home Sunday night. I followed his prospective instructions and expected major discomfort after the anesthesia wore off. Much to my surprise, I can absolutely attest that I experienced no pain during or after surgery. I would encourage anyone that is experiencing hair loss to talk to Dr. Charles about their options. Six months ago, I would have never dreamed the results would be this dramatic.”

by

100% confident with my decision…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 24, 2014

“I felt 100% confident with my decision to have Charles Medical Group perform my hair restoration procedure. Patient satisfaction was the biggest issue I was searching for. I did a lot of research and spoke with several patients and ultimately decided upon Dr. Charles. His firm is very reputable. His staff was extremely helpful and comforting before, during and after procedure. During my surgery, the doctor was and relaxed. I’ll be completely honest … the surgery was NOT painful at all for me. You have no idea how scared I was going into the surgery. I was expecting terrible pain, but was pleasantly surprised when there was no pain. To begin the surgery, they numbed my head by giving me a series of injections on my forehead and back of head area. This wasn’t painful at all, just a bit uncomfortable. It was mostly due to my anxiety, since I am not a “fan” of needles at A. He was finished with the injections after about 5 10 minutes …. then it was over. The procedure itself was really no problem for me. I honestly didn’t have any pain after the surgery either. I was worried about sleeping on my donor area, but it turned out to not be an issue at all. My procedure lasted approximately 5 6 hours. However, that includes pre operative preparation, breaks and lunch. He has tons of movies you can watch during surgery, so the time flies by. I was able to sleep during most of my surgery. Dr. Charles seems to be comparable to most other doctors in the United States in regards to pricing. I wasn’t so much concerned with the price of the surgery, but was mainly concerned with his exceptional skills. I have never experienced a medical staff that was so attentive to my EVERY need. Before the date of surgery, I had many questions and was extremely surprised that Dr. Charles personally took my phone calls. In addition, I cannot say enough how comfortable the office staff and surgical assistants made me feel at ease.”

by

A job well done…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 12, 2014

“I want to sincerely thank you for a job well done! The results so far have been above and beyond my expectation! My hair loss has been very traumatic over the last few years, but thanks to you Dr. Charles my nightmare is about to end. From the initial consultation, to the surgery and now 8 months post operative you and your staff have been first class! With the state of the art techniques and professionalism at Charles Medical Group no man or woman should suffer baldness or thinning! I would recommend your services to anyone at all! Thank you again for your attention to detail, your skill, and most of all your compassion. Please feel free to use me as a reference if needed. See you in a few months for another procedure!”

by

My frontal hairline is completely restored…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 7, 2013

“Dr. Charles is tops in field. My results came out great. My frontal hairline is completely restored. If Dr Charles thinks I would benefit from another one I would definitely consider it Dr Charles and staff make the procedure very good for the patient. I have already gotten four haircuts since the transplant because I like the way it looks a couple inches long and it seems to be getting thicker each time it grows in. I love the coverage and hairline Dr. Charles made, it is incredibly natural and more dense than I thought it would be. Forget about it the worst part is over! CHOOSING THE RIGHT DOCTOR! You are in good hands with Dr. Charles.”

by

Follow us @drglenncharles
This error message is only visible to WordPress admins
This endpoint has been retired

Error: No posts found.

Make sure this account has posts available on instagram.com.

Contact Us

    I agree to the Terms of Use*